Go To Team Elite Camera Crew & Video Production Crew | Nashville Crew Gets Insight on CMA Nominations


Nashville Crew Gets Insight on CMA Nominations

Were you excited about the 2018 CMA nominations? We were! Was there anyone missing from the list that you thought should’ve made the cut? (Ahem, Kane Brown).


We won’t be too salty about it…because this year the CMA nominations were hosted by the one and only Luke Bryan, as well as the dynamic duo Dan + Shay, at Luke’s 32 Bridge Food + Drink in Nashville, TN. ABC reached out to Go To Team’s Tennessee crewman, Peter Leininger, to capture it all!40310810_454694835018538_5864553018329923584_n

We had 2 live segments to shoot and all footage was captured with a Sony F5. The first segment had two hosts on stage, as well as Sugarland and Dan + Shay in front of the crowd. Peter started with the wide angle lens which captured the stage and crowd at 22mm. When the Best Duo nominations were read, he zoomed in on Sugarland and Dan + Shay for a reaction shot.

For the 2nd segment, Peter switched to the telephoto lens. Sugarland and Dan + Shay were on stage for this segment while Luke Bryan was in the crowd. The telephoto lens allowed Peter to get single shots of people as they read the nominations, as well as a reaction shot from Luke Bryan when his name was read.40226642_1967056993384782_3344424474287013888_n

Television screens and Neon lights line the bar, so two 4×4 lite mats, two 1×2 lite mats, and two 1×1 litepanels were used to light the crowd, as well as the performers before they came on stage.

The 52nd Annual CMA Awards will broadcast live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 14, with Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood hosting the ceremony for the 11th year in a row. The show will take place at 8 p.m. EST on ABC.

See the full list of nominees below:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton

“Drinkin’ Problem,” Midland

“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert

“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina

Luke Combs

Chris Janson


Brett Young

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Album of the Year

From A Room: Volume 2, Chris Stapleton

Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves

Graffiti U, Keith Urban

Life Changes, Thomas Rhett

The Mountain, Dierks Bentley

Song of the Year

“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt

“Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton

“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert

“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay

Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne

“Dear Hate,” Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill

“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert

“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright,” David Lee Murphy & Kenny Chesney

“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Music Video of the Year

“Babe,” Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift

“Cry Pretty,” Carrie Underwood

“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson

“Marry Me,” Thomas Rhett

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas, Dobro

Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

Dann Huff, Guitar

Mac McAnally, Guitar

Derek Wells, Guitar